Skip to content

If You’re Tired of Starting Over, Stop Giving Up.

January 2, 2013

I’ve always had pretty big plans for myself. I start diets, new exercise regiments, novels, crafts projects, blogs (obviously), and I never finish. And over the years, I stopped telling people about what I’m starting, because I hate walking back with my tail between my legs a couple months (or, more realistically, weeks) later and saying, “Ah…oh, that thing? I haven’t done it in awhile…” And this year, on my 22nd birthday, I felt something telling me that this year would be different. I know it was God, and I know that He is strong enough to continue whatever it is about my life that He wants to be different. I’ve got a few new resolutions, but starting out with small expectations for myself is my best chance at succeeding. I’d like to keep up the blog, but, again, I don’t want to set limits for myself. Or milestones, for that matter. I’d like to surprise myself along the way. Small steps are the easiest to take, and if you keep up with them, they can turn into milestones you never thought you could achieve. I have so many things I want to do with my life, and I have tried to achieve them, or at least take a big chunk out of them, but I’ve come up short every time. And this year, even if I don’t complete anything, I’d like to trudge onward through something.

This starts the last year that I will be in school. In this next year, I will complete my interpreting internship, I’ll graduate (hopefully) in December of this year, and this time next year, I’ll be looking at a much bigger fish to fry with things going on in the world around me. I’ll have the opportunity to follow my dreams instead of just keeping them in my head, and when that time comes, I want to be right with who I am inside. I want to feel like I can conquer anything that comes my way, and right now, I am nowhere close to feeling that way.

That being said, I have decided that this is the year my inner badass is coming out. This is the year that I prove myself wrong.

I don’t know whether I, or whoever else is reading this, should expect big or small things from me this year, but you should  expect things. And that’s good enough for me.

Happy New Year, y’all 😉

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 3, 2013 7:37 pm

    I LOVE THAT INNER BADASS =D she’s my hero!! And I cannot wait to see what this year brings, my love xoxo

Leave a Reply

